Lord Byron - Selected Poems - Lord George Gordon Byron

Lord Byron - Selected Poems

0.0 0 5 Författare: Lord George Gordon Byron Inläsare: Frederick Davidson
Finns som ljudbok.
The epitome of the romantic literary hero, Lord Byron was as well known in his time for the revolutionary panache with which he lived as for his extremely popular verse. “As a myth,” wrote Bertrand Russell, “his importance, especially on the continent, was enormous.” His many tempestuous relationships were the subject of scandal which only added to his celebrity. His name has even entered into our language to describe a man of deep passion and defiance. Byron’s poetry, satirical, shocking, romantic, and dramatic, is replete with witticisms, surprise rhymes, and editorial comment. Poems in this collection include 'She Walks in Beauty,' 'So, We'll Go No More Aroving,' 'Epistle to Augusta,' 'Beppo,” 'The Spell Is Broke, the Charm Is Flown!” 'Churchill's Grave,' excepts from Don Juan, and more.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Lyrik

Mer info om ljudboken:

Förlag: Blackstone Audio
Utgiven: 2011-11-18
Längd: 2T 59M
ISBN: 9781481540599

Ha alltid en god bok på lut – lyssna och läs på dina egna villkor

Läs och lyssna på så många böcker du orkar! Ladda ner böcker offline, ha flera på gång samtidigt, välj sagor till barnen eller prova en bok du inte visste att du ville höra. Helt enkelt den bästa digitala bokupplevelsen du kan få.
Prova fritt i 14 dagar