Vi, och vår partners, använder cookies för att göra användarupplevelsen av vår tjänst så bra som möjligt och visa annonser baserat på dina intressen. Genom att fortsätta använda vår webbplats accepterar du att cookies används enligt vår policy.

Cowboy & Wills - Monica Holloway

Cowboy & Wills

0.0 0 5 Författare: Monica Holloway Inläsare: Monica Holloway
Finns som ljudbok.
Finns som e-bok.
For Monica Holloway's three-year-old son Wills, playtime, birthday parties, and preschool were torture. But within the first year of her son's diagnosis with autism-the fastest-growing developmental disability in the U.S.-she and her husband found something that would raise her son's confidence, elicit his very first belly laugh, and make other children clamor to play with him: Cowboy, a light blonde, brown-eyed golden retriever. Cowboy joined their family as an eight-week-old pup, suffering with the early stages of cancer, and lived only three short years. But in that time, Wills began to get over his fear of speaking in front of others, had playdates lined up for weeks ahead of time, and learned to swim and take risks-none of which he'd been capable of doing before Cowboy. And even though Cowboy ached from cancer, she would lean in close with her soft, yellow ears and give Wills the courage to try. Sometimes the world can right itself when two struggling beings come together, and Cowboy & Wills confirms what so many already believe: Animals can change a life. And in darling, smart, autistic Wills's case, Cowboy saved one.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Biografier

Mer info om ljudboken:

Förlag: Simon & Schuster Audio
Utgiven: 2009-10-06
Längd: 8T 1M
ISBN: 9781442300668

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Simon & Schuster Audio
Utgiven: 2009-10-06
ISBN: 9781416599968

Ha alltid en god bok på lut – lyssna och läs på dina egna villkor

Läs och lyssna på så många böcker du orkar! Ladda ner böcker offline, ha flera på gång samtidigt, välj sagor till barnen eller prova en bok du inte visste att du ville höra. Helt enkelt den bästa digitala bokupplevelsen du kan få.
Prova fritt i 14 dagar