Vi, och våra partners, använder cookies för att göra användarupplevelsen av vår tjänst så bra som möjligt och visa annonser baserat på dina intressen. Genom att fortsätta använda vår webbplats accepterar du att cookies används.

Okej
Provlyssna
Spider's Web - Ben Cheetham

Spider's Web

Spider's Web

4.0 2 5 Författare: Ben Cheetham Inläsare: Cameron Stewart
Finns som ljudbok.
Finns som e-bok.
She lay on her back with tears streaming from her eyes and blood from her chin, sobbing over and over to the night sky, 'I promised I'd look after her. I promised I'd look after her.' A trip to the cinema turns into a nightmare when a thirteen-year-old girl is abducted. 14 February 1993. The date is lodged in Anna Young's mind. It was the day her little sister, Jessica, was abducted. Everytime she closes her eyes, she's back in that terrible moment, reaching for her sister as two men bundle Jessica into the back of a van. Fast forward twenty years. The case has long since gone cold. But Anna won't let it die. She made a promise to look after her little sister. And it's a promise she intends to keep no matter how long it takes... DI Jim Monahan's investigation to bring down a sadistic sex-ring is going nowhere fast, but when a twenty-year-old clue brings Jim and Anna together in search of a shadowy figure known as Spider, they might finally find answers. But one thing is certain: the victims Spider entices into his web have a habit of ending up missing or dead... 'So he wove a subtle web, in a little corner sly... And merrily did sing, "Come hither, hither, pretty fly..."' From the bestselling author of Blood Guilt, Angel of Death, Justice For The Damned and The Lost Ones comes a powerful thriller that will break your heart and take your breath away. Perfect for fans of Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza. What people are saying about Spider's Web: 'This is one of the most powerful, disturbing, but brilliantly written books I've ever had the privilege to read' Breakaway Reviewers. 'Anna Young is a particular favourite of mine ... She's damaged, frightened, dedicated and feisty ... Spider's Web is a fast-paced, thoroughly researched, and heart-breaking novel' CrimeSquad. 'A tough case for DI Jim Monahan ... demonstrating Cheetham's gritty authority in a novel that grips the reader by the throat' Good Books Guide.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Deckare Serie: A Steel City Thriller: 4 Översättare:

Mer info om ljudboken:

Förlag: W F Howes
Utgiven: 2015-09-17
Längd: 10T 58M
ISBN: 9781510004009

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Head of Zeus
Utgiven: 2015-07-02
ISBN: 9781784970437
Kommentarer

Ha alltid en god bok på lut – lyssna och läs på dina egna villkor

Läs och lyssna på så många böcker du orkar! Ladda ner böcker offline, ha flera på gång samtidigt, välj sagor till barnen eller prova en bok du inte visste att du ville höra. Helt enkelt den bästa digitala bokupplevelsen du kan få.
Prova fritt i 14 dagar