Provlyssna
Local Girl Missing - Claire Douglas

Local Girl Missing

3.8125 32 5 Författare: Claire Douglas Inläsare: Emilia Fox, Hannah Murray
Finns som ljudbok.
Local Girl Missing by Claire Douglas, read by Emilla Fox and Hannah Murray. FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE SISTERS - ONE OF THE BEST SELLING DÉBUTS OF 2015 - COMES A TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES . . . Twenty years ago 21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night. She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier - and a hole in the heart of her best friend Francesca. Now A bodys been found. And Francescas drawn back to the seaside town shes tried to forget. Perhaps the truth of what happened to Sophie will finally come out. Yet Francesca is beginning to wish she hadnt returned. Everywhere she turns are ghosts from her past. The same old faces and familiar haunts of her youth. But if someone knows what really happened to Sophie that night then nows the time to find out - isnt it? Except sometimes discovering the truth can cost you everything you hold dear - your family, your sanity and even your life . . . Praise for Local Girl Missing Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist Debbie Howells, bestselling author of Richard and Judy selection The Bones of You Praise for The Sisters Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train Marie Claire Tension oozes from every page . . . [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat Sun As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldnt be able to put this down . . . I thoroughly enjoyed it Good Housekeeping Unforgettably dark and complex Woman & Home
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Deckare

Mer info om ljudboken:

Förlag: Penguin UK
Utgiven: 2016-08-11
Längd: 10T 24M
ISBN: 9781405926881
Kommentarer

Ha alltid en god bok på lut – lyssna och läs på dina egna villkor

Läs och lyssna på så många böcker du orkar! Ladda ner böcker offline, ha flera på gång samtidigt, välj sagor till barnen eller prova en bok du inte visste att du ville höra. Helt enkelt den bästa digitala bokupplevelsen du kan få.
Prova fritt i 14 dagar