The Patron Saint of Used Cars and Second Chances

0.0 0 5 Författare: Mark Millhone
Finns som e-bok.
In the course of one nine-month period, filmmaker Mark Millhones youngest son nearly died from birth complications, his father was diagnosed with prostate cancer, his mother had a heart attack and passed away, a freak illness claimed the life of one of his friends, and his career imploded. As a result of his membership in what he calls the tragedy-of-the-monthclub, his marriage also began to fray. Millhone responded to the chaos as many men might: Late one night, he logged on to eBay and bid on a vintage BMW--his fantasy car, but not exactly what the doctor ordered when it came to his familys finances. As if sharing the news that hed won the auction with his already-peeved wife werent bad enough, it turned out that he had to travel from New York to Texas to collect the car. His estranged dad joined him, and together they embarked upon a dysfunctional road trip--a comedy of errors that would lend Millhone the perspective he needed to save his marriage and to understand what was really important in his life: his family. Acerbic and hilarious but with heart, this memoir will appeal to readers of Chuck Klosterman, David Sedaris, and Nick Hornby, as well as readers of Millhones Guy Wisdom column in Mens Health. His male perspective on a troubled marriage, raising children, coping with loss, and rejuvenating a relationship with a parent will appeal equally to both sexes.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Biografier

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Vearsa - Rodale
Utgiven: 2008-07-07
ISBN: 9781605294964
Kommentarer

Ha alltid en god bok på lut – lyssna och läs på dina egna villkor

Läs och lyssna på så många böcker du orkar! Ladda ner böcker offline, ha flera på gång samtidigt, välj sagor till barnen eller prova en bok du inte visste att du ville höra. Helt enkelt den bästa digitala bokupplevelsen du kan få.
Prova fritt i 14 dagar