Dancing Barefoot - Wil Wheaton

Dancing Barefoot

4.2 80 5 Författare: Wil Wheaton Inläsare: Wil Wheaton
Finns som ljudbok.
Wil Wheaton blogger, geek, and Star Trek: The Next Generation’s Wesley Crusher gives us five shortbuttrue tales of life in the socalled Space Age in Dancing Barefoot. With a true geek’s unflinching honesty, Wil examines life, love, the web, and the absurdities of Hollywood in these compelling autobiographical narratives. Based on pieces first published in Wil’s hugely popular blog,, the stories in Dancing Barefoot chronicle a teen television star’s journey to maturity and selfacceptance. Far from the usual celebrity tellall, Dancing Barefoot is a vivid account of one man’s version of that universal story, the search for self. If you’ve ever fallen in love, wondered what goes on behind the scenes at a Star Trek convention, or thought hard about the meaning of life, you’ll find a kindred soul in the pages of Dancing Barefoot. In the process of uncovering his true geeky self, Wil Wheaton speaks to the inner geek in all of us. The stories include: “Houses in Motion” – Memories fill the emptiness left within a childhood home, and saying goodbye brings them to life. “Ready or Not Here I Come” – A game of hideandseek with the kids works as a time machine, taking Wil on a tour of the hiding and seeking of years gone by. “Inferno” – Two fifteenyearolds pass in the night, leaving behind pleasant memories and a perfumed Car Wars Deluxe Edition Box Set. “We Close Our Eyes” – A few beautiful moments spent dancing in the rain. “The Saga of SpongeBob VegasPants” – A story of love, hate, laughter, and the acceptance of all things Trek.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Biografier

Mer info om ljudboken:

Förlag: Blackstone Audio
Utgiven: 2014-03-04
Längd: 2T 11M
ISBN: 9781482998863

Ha alltid en god bok på lut – lyssna och läs på dina egna villkor

Läs och lyssna på så många böcker du orkar! Ladda ner böcker offline, ha flera på gång samtidigt, välj sagor till barnen eller prova en bok du inte visste att du ville höra. Helt enkelt den bästa digitala bokupplevelsen du kan få.
Prova fritt i 14 dagar