Provlyssna
The Gauntlet - Megan Shepherd

The Gauntlet

3.6 5 5 Författare: Megan Shepherd Inläsare: Barrie Kreinik
Finns som ljudbok.
Perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld and The Maze Runner, The Gauntlet is the gripping finale to the thrilling and addictive Cage series about teens abducted from Earth by an otherworldly race-from Megan Shepherd, the New York Times bestselling author of the Madman's Daughter series. Cora and her friends have escaped the Kindred station and landed at Armstrong-a supposed safe haven on a small moon-where they plan to regroup and figure out how to win the Gauntlet, the challenging competition to prove humanity's intelligence and set them free. But Armstrong is no paradise; ruled by a power-hungry sheriff,  it's a violent world where the teens are enslaved and put to work in mines. As Nok's due date grows closer, and Mali and Leon journey across space to rescue Cassian, the former inhabitants of the cage are up against impossible odds. With the whole universe at stake, Cora will do whatever it takes, including pushing her body and mind to the breaking point, to escape Armstrong and run the Gauntlet. But it isn't just a deranged sheriff she has to overcome: the other intelligent species-the Axion, Kindred, Gatherers, and Mosca-all have their own reasons to stop her. Not knowing who to trust, Cora must rely on her own instincts to win the competition, which could change the world-though it might destroy her in the process.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Fantasy & SciFi Serie: The Cage: 3

Mer info om ljudboken:

Förlag: Harper Collins US
Utgiven: 2017-05-23
Längd: 10T 58M
ISBN: 9780062683106
Kommentarer

Ha alltid en god bok på lut – lyssna och läs på dina egna villkor

Läs och lyssna på så många böcker du orkar! Ladda ner böcker offline, ha flera på gång samtidigt, välj sagor till barnen eller prova en bok du inte visste att du ville höra. Helt enkelt den bästa digitala bokupplevelsen du kan få.
Prova fritt i 14 dagar