Cold Grave - Craig Robertson

Cold Grave

Cold Grave

0.0 0 5 Författare: Craig Robertson
Finns som e-bok.
FROM THE HIGHLY ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF RANDOM AND MURDERABILIA, a murder investigation frozen in time begins to melt. November 1993. Scotland is in the grip of an ice-cold winter and the Lake of Menteith is frozen over. A young man and woman walk across the ice to the historic island of Inchmahome which lies in the middle of the lake. Only the man returns. In the spring, as staff prepare the abbey ruins for summer visitors, they discover the body of a girl, her skull violently crushed. Present day. Retired detective Alan Narey is still haunted by the unsolved crime. Desperate to relieve her ailing father's conscience, DS Rachel Narey risks her job and reputation by returning to the Lake of Menteith and unofficially reopening the cold case. With the help of police photographer Tony Winter, Rachel prepares a dangerous gambit to uncover the killer's identity - little knowing who that truly is. Despite the freezing temperatures the ice cold case begins to thaw, and with it a tide of secrets long frozen in time are suddenly and shockingly unleashed. Brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson's debut thriller Random was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger. Praise for Craig Robertson: 'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror 'I can't recommend this book highly enough' MARTINA COLE 'Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked' EVA DOLAN 'Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping. The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing' LUCA VESTE 'Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written. Recommended' STEVE MOSBY 'A great murder mystery witha brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters' JAMES OSWALD 'Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more'Scottish Daily Record 'A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth' Crimefictionlover
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Deckare Översättare:

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Simon & Schuster UK
Utgiven: 2012-06-07
ISBN: 9780857204189
Kommentarer

Ha alltid en bra bok på gång – lyssna och läs på dina egna villkor

Läs och lyssna på så många böcker du orkar! Ladda ner böcker offline, välj sagor till barnen eller prova en bok du inte visste att du ville höra. Helt enkelt den bästa digitala bokupplevelsen du kan få.
Prova fritt i 14 dagar